, What to Look for in Hiring a Criminal Defense Attorney
request
X

REQUEST A

Free Consultation

Call Today For A Free Consultation

(203) 343-7579

AVAILABLE 24 HOURS/7 DAYS

menu

close_menu

TESTIMONIALS & REVIEWS

Request a Free Consultation

CLIENTS TELL YOU WHAT IT’S REALLY LIKE TO WORK WITH

Douglas D. Rudolph

How do you know if you will work well with a particular criminal lawyer in New Haven? Will they listen and explain things to you in a clear manner? Is it going to be difficult to get in touch with them when you need them? Are they truly going to give your case the care and attention it deserves?

These are all incredibly important questions that everyone looking for a defense attorney should ask before deciding on one. After all, this is likely going to be one of the most important decisions you ever make.

So, how can you tell what it is really going to be like on a day-to-day basis?

The best way is to look at their reviews and testimonials.

Here at the Law Office of Douglas D. Rudolph, we are proud of the way we treat our clients and thrilled that so many have repaid this by providing us with several amazing reviews.

Before reaching out, we hope that you will take the time to read through them to get a sense of what it is like to choose us.

2019-11-08
     
I could not be happier with what he has done for me. Doug helped me get the least amount of penalties as possible, given the circumstances.
2019-10-16
     
Honestly if you want someone who cares and is intelligent enough to give you the best results, this is the man you should trust. 10/10.
2019-09-04
     
It was all very overwhelming at first but after hiring him as my attorney he helped me every step of the way and helped me put the whole ordeal behind me.
2019-08-28
     
He has excellent quality to his clients, always responded on time, answered to all our calls, text massages and emails right away.
2019-08-21
     
Attorney Rudolph is awesome, from our very first phone conversation he has been reassuring and communicative.
2019-08-19
     
He met me a convenient locations for me because I have a fear of driving in new haven. He was very helpful and has a passion for his job.
2019-08-12
     
Doug is very professional, honest, and hard working and I would definitely recommend his services!
2019-08-08
     
Doug truly is a fantastic lawyer with compassion. Thank you for everything you have done for us. We will be forever great full to you!
2019-07-10
     
His creative approach makes him an excellent lawyer. Like a pitbull he never let go untill he got the results he wanted.
2019-02-18
     
Professional, dedicated, skilled and relatable.
2019-02-16
     
I hired Mr Rudolf to represent me in multiple cases and he was magnificent. He was very reasonably priced, also awesome.
2018-11-22
     
He was very helpful and honest throughout my case, whenever I had the slightest question about anything he was just a phone call away night and day to give his professional insight and advice which ultimately will end up in my case being dropped due to this.
2018-11-09
     
I recommend him. And I really like him. And Natalie too.
2018-11-05
     
Mr. Rudolph thoroughly outlined and explained what will happen, what could happen and eased any concerns I had.
2018-10-13
     
From the first meeting Attorny Rudolph was confident, compassionate, knowledgeable, and reassuring. Thank you!
2018-10-10
     
Exceptional lawyer. Smart, savey and understanding.
2018-10-10
     
Mr. Rudolph has been extremely efficient in helping me and ensuring I couldn't continue my day to day with so much on the line at being lost.
2018-01-16
     
Quick to respond, Doug has been a life-saver in time-sensitive situations. He is also a superior researcher and writer.
2017-12-31
     
Whether he is drafting contracts, creating new LLC's or simply providing advice for my next business decision, he is always honest, prompt and extremely professional.
2017-12-28
     
His attention to detail, work ethic, and his relentless loyalty to protect my best interests are just a few of the several ingredients that make up his recipe for being a great attorney.
2017-01-24
     
However, he made sure I understood everything that was going to happen and kept me very well informed. It was a very gratifying experience.
2016-12-23
     
I couldn't be happier with my outcome, Doug was able to get all but one of my dui charges drop.
2016-12-16
     
He helped me resolve my case very well and made sure from the moment I contacted him to give me the feeling that everything will be back to normal.
2016-11-11
     
Doug was very helpful, and knowledgeable about the case. He resolved the matter quickly.
2016-08-11
     
He was knowledgable and honest. It was handled in a relatively short time and he made sure he wasn't missing anything.
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 8 reviews
by J.B. on
Extremely Professional

Doug and his assistant have been outstanding to work with. They are extremely professional and have been very kind and compassionate with me during this extremely difficult time in my life.

by ANONYMOUS on
Very Helpful and Honest

Being charged with a crime is a tough thing to battle with both emotionally and financially. However when your have a lawyer like Douglas Rudolph, it can definetly smooth things over and calm the situation down. He was very helpful and honest throughout my case, whenever I had the slightest question about anything he was just a phone call away night and day to give his professional insight and advice which ultimately will end up in my case being dropped due to this. He is very thorough in what he does going above and beyond in his profession, always tending to his client with a friendly and welcoming attitude in their time of need, in addition to his knowledge on the judicial system and all matters related. He is an honest man who is not looking to rip you off (you should look at what other lawyers want to charge you) but rather he wants to help you out as much as he can so that your life can return to normal as soon as possible. If I ever needed representation of a lawyer again, I would 100% contact attorney Rudolph once more to help me out in whatever was troubling my life.

by STEVEN on
I Would Definitely Recommend

“I hired Mr Rudolf to represent me in multiple cases and he was magnificent. He was able to procure the best possible outcomes in both case, which was fantastic. He was always available for my questions and never made me feel like a pest which was also great. He was very reasonably priced, also awesome. I would definitely recommend him. He knows the law and knows how to handle the system.”

by F.M on
I am Very Happy with the Hard Work I Received

I am very happy with the hard work and effort I received from Doug. He helped me resolve my case very well and made sure from the moment I contacted him to give me the feeling that everything will be back to normal. I do recommend to anyone who has a criminal issue. We all commit mistakes in our lives and he can help you get it back on track.

by A.S. on
Doug is the Guy to Hire

I couldn't be happier with my outcome, Doug was able to get all but one of my DUI charges drop. If you're looking for a great lawyer at reasonable prices Doug is the guy to hire!!

by ANONYMOUS on
Knowledgeable and Personable - Great Qualities

In a very unfortunate situation, Mr. Douglas Rudolph provided his expertise with a sensitive understanding. He dedicated his time to ensure I was given every opportunity to reach the most impactful decision. Mr. Rudolph thoroughly outlined and explained what will happen, what could happen and eased any concerns I had. He was not just a lawyer, but a human being who treated me with dignity and respect. Mr. Rudolph will follow-up with you, making sure all loops are closed. I would highly recommend his services, he is an outstanding lawyer!!!

by STEVEN on
Magnificent Attorney

I hired Mr Rudolf to represent me in multiple cases and he was magnificent. He was able to procure the best possible outcomes in both case, which was fantastic. He was always available for my questions and never made me feel like a pest which was also great. He was very reasonably priced, also awesome. I would definitely recommend him. He knows the law and knows how to handle the system.

by ANONYMOUS on
I Will Forever Be Grateful

Last year my boyfriend relapsed and with the relapse came instances of stealing. After he got sober, and we started working things out, he was notified of an arrest warrant for one of the items he stole. He turned himself in, went through the court process with a Public Defender, and after seven months of going back and forth to court with him he was put on Probation. About three months later, when my boyfriend has over a year of sobriety, started an Associates Degree Program, is working, and our lives stared getting back to normal; the Police decided to slap him with a warrant for another offense that occurred when he relapsed. We decided not to use a Public Defender this time, and started calling criminal defense attorneys. After calling several attorneys my boyfriend was able to speak with Attorney Rudolph, who was willing to meet with us on a Sunday to discuss the case. From the first meeting Attorny Rudolph was confident, compassionate, knowledgeable, and reassuring. At the first meeting he went over different outcomes he thought could happen, his fees (which were extremely reasonable), and never made us feel pressured to hire him. Attorney Rudolph kept us updated on all communication he had with the court and called my boyfriend the night before each court date to see how he was doing and to review for the next day. Within a month Attorney Rudolph was able to get the Prosecutor’s office to agree to additional probation to run concurrently with his current Probation. I will forever be grateful to Attorney Rudolph for making this process far less nerve racking than it was the first time my boyfriend and I had to go to court, for his compassion, and for his ability to see my boyfriend for the good man he is and not for the things he did when he relapsed. Thank you!

Our Blog

I Just Got An OUI Charge in Connecticut – Will I Lose My License? 

OUI | DUI/DWI

Most people associate drunk driving charges with the term “DUI.” It stands for driving under the influence of alcohol or other controlled substances. Connecticut works in a different way. If you have a .08 BAC or higher while operating a motor vehicle here, you will get charged with OUI – operating under the influence. 

Just because the name is different, though, don’t assume the penalties are. You can face incarceration and fines. You can be made to have an ignition [...]

What to Look for in Hiring a Criminal Defense Attorney

Criminal Law

Finding the right attorney can mean the difference between a reduced sentence, dismissal, acquittal, and a conviction. Many criminal defense attorneys offer free consultations to learn more about your case and goals. Not all attorneys are the same, varying greatly in the scope of services they provide. Looking for the right attorney can feel like blindly looking for a needle in a hay stack, especially criminal defense attorneys because people understandably don’t ever think they’ll need one – until they [...]

Law Office of Douglas D. Rudolph